Ad Standards Board of Directors

The Ad Standards Board of Directors is composed of senior-level executives from advertisers, advertising agencies and media organizations, and includes a member-at-large position. Directors are elected each spring at Ad Standards' Annual Meeting.

Executive Committee

Nancy Marcus (Chair)
Corporate Vice President, Marketing
Kruger Products L.P.


Gary Maavara (Vice Chair)
Executive Vice President & General Counsel, Corporate Secretary
Corus Entertainment Inc.

Kevin Brady (Vice Chair)
President & CEO
Anderson DDB Health & Lifestyle

Carol J. Ritter (Treasurer)
General Counsel & Secretary, Canada
Procter & Gamble Inc.

Ron Lund
President and CEO
Association of Canadian Advertisers Inc.

Jani Yates (President)
President and CEO
Ad Standards

Janet Feasby (Secretary)
Vice President, Standards
Ad Standards


Peggy Barnwell
Public representative


Rosanne Caron
Canadian Out of Home Marketing and Measurement Bureau

Sonia Carreno
IAB Canada

Dom Caruso
President and CEO
BBDO Canada

Betsey Chung
SVP and Chief Marketing Officer
TD Bank Group

Bev Kirshenblatt
Executive Director, Corporate & Regulatory Affairs

Scott Knox
President & CEO
Institute of Communication Agencies

Linda Perez
Senior Vice President, Account Group
Ogilvy Montréal

Nadia Petrolito
Vice President, General Counsel & Chief Communications Officer (CCO)
L’Oréal Canada Inc.

Ruth Rapoport
Assistant General Counsel
Unilever Canada Inc.

Uwe Stueckmann
SVP, Marketing
Loblaw Companies

Dominique Villeneuve
President and CEO
Association of Creative Communications Agencies

Scroll to top